dates

Date: 10/16
Common Name: Date
Location Grown: Unknown
Obtained From: these dates were sent to me by my mom in CA
Use: dry and eat

These dates were still on their branch when they arrived at my door. Quite different than the version of date you get in plastic containers. At first I was confused and thought that they were yellow dates. Then I realized that they were just young. So, I set them out to dry.  In the picture you can see the many stages the date goes through before it gets to be eaten (as we normally enjoy them).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

